Help! Finding offsets

AndroiX

Platinian
Original poster
Sep 16, 2021
spain
Hello, I'm still learning to mod and need some help, the game I want to mod I think the way is with libil2cpp.
After decompile and get the dump.cs I search the values that I think it can be like damage or drops:

// RVA: 0x209E964 Offset: 0x209E964 VA: 0x209E964 Slot: 18
public virtual void Attack() { }

// RVA: 0x20A1D64 Offset: 0x20A1D64 VA: 0x20A1D64 Slot: 29
public virtual void DropGold() { }

When I search example the attack offeset in hex editor 209E964
196141012b.png

I think this is not the way, in tuts I saw it come with 00 before and after the offset..

Any help or tutorial that I can read is appreciated.

My discord is Android#7813 , I can pay for the lessons to learn

xyzhunter

PMT Modder
Staff member
Modding-Team
Oct 28, 2020
Indonesia
find data type like int , float , long
example :
public int get_attack()
why don't just read instruction on tutorial ? just try and try , even get error , just try again until get goal and analyze, that's how modding work
if you've learn some programming language even you forget but you still know it,right? just pratice by yourselve.

Last edited:

AndroiX

Platinian
Original poster
Sep 16, 2021
spain
find data type like int , float , long
example :
public int get_attack()
why don't just read instruction on tutorial ? just try and try , even get error , just try again until get goal and analyze, that's how modding work
if you've learn some programming language even you forget but you still know it,right? just pratice by yourselve.
Thanks for your reply, the main problem is the game is paid, so i cant try so many times without getting banned..
I can't find anything, not sure if im doing correctly, i search for damage, attack, speed and others, but can't find something like that

I found this
public ObscuredFloat Damage; // 0x48
[JsonConverterAttribute] // RVA: 0xD6B2E0 Offset: 0xD6B2E0 VA: 0xD6B2E0
public ObscuredFloat Health; // 0x60