Help! Help properly injecting a mod menu into an android game via an android library injector

alrightman

Platinian
Original poster
Mar 21, 2023
Texas
Hi all, I am new to this but I would appreciate some help.
The game I enjoy playing has recently updated its anticheat.
When I try adding a menu to the app, it crashes.

They've added pairip, and are using ACTK (anti-cheat toolkit/codestage) I believe.
I've followed all tutorials I could find about bypassing pairip but it will not work.

However, I've realized attaching a menu to the process id of the app allows me to use a menu with no detection.
For example: The PM Mod Menu Injector worked for me.

My only issue is I don't want to change hex values, I'm wanting to hook offsets.
I know injecting the mod menu's .so file to the process should in theory work.

I know somebody that has showed me videos of them using a mod menu in the current version of the game but will not disclose exactly how.
Only mentioned they were using an android library injector.
So, I joined a discord group and got some help originally but still need more help.

I installed AndKittyInjector from GitHub (GitHub - MJx0/AndKittyInjector: Inject a shared library into a process using ptrace)
I also installed PolarImGui from GitHub (GitHub - Polarmods/PolarImGui: This is the original ImGui based unity menu on android)
Game I'm trying to add a menu to: (Wolf Online - Apps on Google Play)

I'm using BlueStacks as an android emulator to play the android game because I only own an iPhone.

Now let me explain what my questions are..

1) Why can I not see this ImGui menu in my game?
- I used AndKittyInjector via Android Terminal to inject the .so into the game, and it said injection successful. However, when I went into the game a mod menu could not be seen.
Here is the successful injection message:
1718037980907.png

but again when I open the game, I cannot see a menu.
Why would that be?