I want to learn how advance hackers work!

Geboy

Platinian
Original poster
Apr 22, 2018
Singapore
Can anyone tell me about hacking, from begginer to advance. I want to learn more i've been hacking games for 5 years now but im stuck as a begginer if i cant hack a game all i do is find a mod of it or lua script. I want to know how modders hack a game like it is just a piece of cake.

Glazed420x

Platinian
Jan 1, 2021
Usa
If you really want to Learn you will have to practice the questions you have you should search on this site if no answer create your own post..many of people love to help and share their answers..Start here Platinmods tutorials. If you just ask with out trying to find the answer your self you will not discover how to think for your self..Good luck happy modding!!

Viên tịnh

Platinian
Oct 17, 2019
Viet nam
I think your talking about modding, not hacking. Modding in computer terms, essentially means to modify binary data or code. If you we're not talking about modding, and were really talking about hacking, then so be it. The subject of literal computer hacking delves into some deep dark corners. If you truly wish to learn, I will give you some brief info about what it is and some key points if you keep reading.

WARNING: This will get you started on learning, and if you do learn, you will be tempted to do considerably bad things as you will have the skills to.

- Hacking is only illegal under certain circumstances -
An important thing I want to throw out there it that, some people hold on to the belief of the fact that hacking is illegal. Most hacking operations are not illegal in any way, the only property that can make them illegal is what you are performing them on, for example if you gain access to a bank system via hacking and take money that you are unauthorized to do so, this would be an illegal action.

- Types of Hackers -
I want to summarize the 3 types of common hackers.

1. Grey Hat Hackers