Advice, everyone: don't overdo it. You can transfer all your content without any issues, link your account, and do other things. Friend features unlock after 7-12, so try to reach at least the level required to unlock them. You can't rush through the entire story in one go. Other players can see your account information when they add you, and it doesn't make sense to be level 20 when you've already completed all the story content. Many people have reported this behavior. Even if it sucks, try to level up your account first before progressing too far, because you could get banned.