Solved Implementing Hooking in LGL mod menu

Status
Not open for further replies.

GODS

Solid & Active Platinian
Original poster
Aug 20, 2019
Isekai
Before open this thread I already observe and analyze hooking examples in LGL mod menu. I also read some tutorial here

Below is the result of my understanding from those tutorial

C++:
    // Token: 0x06000A27 RID: 2599 RVA: 0x00002050 File Offset: 0x00000250
    [Token(Token = "0x60007CB")]
    [Address(RVA = "0x4D7B38", Offset = "0x4D7B38", VA = "0x4D7B38")]
    public void AddCoin(int _amount)
    {
    }

C++:
int (*old_AddCoin)(void *instance);
int AddCoin(void *instance)
{
    if(instance != NULL)
    {
        return 100100100;
    }
    return old_AddCoin(instance);
}
MsHookFunction((void*)getAbsoluteAddress(0x4D7B38), (void*)AddCoin, (void**)&old_AddCoin);
Before I ask the real question, I wanna let you know that I'm kinda new to LGL mod menu but I'm not a complete noob. Why? Because I only work with hexpatching before
but some function require me to use hooking instead of patching.

Now come to the question. Where to put my code in main.cpp?

Here I can see there are some hooking example in main.cpp

C++:
bool feature1, feature2, featureHookToggle, Health;
int sliderValue = 1, level = 0;
void *instanceBtn;

void (*AddMoneyExample)(void *instance, int amount);

bool (*old_get_BoolExample)(void *instance);
bool get_BoolExample(void *instance) {
    if (instance != NULL && featureHookToggle) {
        return true;
    }
    return old_get_BoolExample(instance);
}

float (*old_get_FloatExample)(void *instance);
float get_FloatExample(void *instance) {
    if (instance != NULL && sliderValue > 1) {
        return (float) sliderValue;
    }
    return old_get_FloatExample(instance);
}

int (*old_Level)(void *instance);
int Level(void *instance) {
    if (instance != NULL && level) {
        return (int) level;
    }
    return old_Level(instance);
}

void (*old_Update)(void *instance);