Help! offset help / unlocking hidden options

notcam

Platinian
Original poster
Apr 7, 2021
Canada
Hello all.

After looking through a game dump of Il2Cpp I found some menu options I would like to try activate in a game. I'm unsure what tutorial to search for in this case, reading through other tutorials I don't see much relatable. There are options here that are visible in the game, but also a few that are not through the menu options. I have removed most public bool lines to keep the code shorter.

I am new to code so please be gentle :)

So what I see is this:

// Namespace:
public class GameManager : MonoBehaviour // TypeDefIndex: 4588
{
// Fields

[HeaderAttribute] // RVA: 0x659A00 Offset: 0x659A00 VA: 0x659A00
public bool glitchModeUnlocked; // 0x1D
public bool bigHeadModeUnlocked; // 0x1C
[HeaderAttribute] // RVA: 0x659A38 Offset: 0x659A38 VA: 0x659A38
public bool bigHeadModeEnabled; // 0x25

So if looking at glitchmodeunlocked, does the 0x1D refer to the hex value of 28?
Does that then make the offset go from Offset: 0x659A00 to 659A28?

I'm a little lost on these offsets, but wanting to learn.

Thank you for any help you can offer me :)

notcam

Platinian
Original poster
Apr 7, 2021
Canada
Just asking how to set this to true. It is for the developer to test the game while he works on it.
There is a few other things like recording, big head mode and a few other options I would like to enable in there too.

LEIIKUN

Retired Staff
Retired but loved <3
Oct 13, 2019
Davao
I'll give you a quick answer, just today.

Two offsets (0x2D) is a field so you'll need to learn hooking so that you could modify field offset and set it to true ;-)

notcam

Platinian
Original poster
Apr 7, 2021
Canada
I'll give you a quick answer, just today.

Two offsets (0x2D) is a field so you'll need to learn hooking so that you could modify field offset and set it to true ;-)
Thanks bud! I will look into field and hook tutorials, now I know what I am searching for :)

• Love